Posted: January 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

This is the eleventh in a series of articles about the power in every sun sign.
By Myrna Lamb

The natal chart, also called the birth chart, is a diagram of the position of the planets on the day, time and place of your birth. It is a map of personality. No matter what sign you were born under, your natal chart also includes the other eleven. Overall this gives you a wide range of personality traits to help you deal with various circumstances and the capacity to understand people who are very different from you.

AQUARIUS, January 20 – February, is the 11th sign of the zodiac, an air sign, charming and friendly. They are known as the ambassadors of the zodiac, staying cool, calm and collected in crises. They avoid conflict through conversation and are pleasant companions. Aquarians operate primarily through the intellect, and even when feeling things deeply, they will strive to maintain a reserved attitude, holding back displays of emotion.

The most important lessons to learn from Aquarius are to maintain calm amid chaos and to use the power of negotiation to avert confrontations.
This is the tenth in a series of articles about the power in every sun sign.
By Myrna Lamb

CAPRICORN, December 22 – January 19, is the 10th sign of the zodiac, an earth sign, straightforward, hard-working, concerned with achievement and accomplishment. They seem secretive because they keep things to themselves while making decisions. It is the sign of government and big business. Capricorns are excellent managers, knowing how to delegate work to the appropriate person.

The most important lessons to learn from Capricorn are to keep ones attention on personal responsibilities and to avoid interfering in the way others live their lives or conduct their business.
SAGITTARIUS, November 22 – December 21, is the ninth sign of the zodiac, a fire sign, known for being laid back, generous and friendly. Sagittarians are also frank, even brutally so, but you always know where you stand with them. They are the philosophers of the zodiac, thoughtful and yet willing to take caculated risks.

The most important lessons to learn from Sagittarius are to respect responsibilities but also take time for freedom, for fun and to remember that the aim of life is happiness.
SCORPIO, October 23 – November 21, is the eighth sign, a water sign, known for being goal oriented, original and tenacious. It is a wonderful secret keeper and a good detective, picking up on things in a rather psychic way. Scorpio is also willing to take the kind of risks necessary if one wants to work independently. Scorpio confronts problems and obstacles with courage.

The most important lessons to learn from Scorpio are to be focused, motivated in the face of difficulties and trust yourself.

LIBRA, September 23- October 22, is the seventh sign, an air sign, known for being peace loving and courteous. It is the sign of relationships and knows that the best of couples are composed of people who are mutually independent. It is also the sign of justice. Librans are genuinely nice and thus well liked. This quality helps them both at home and in the business world.

The most important lessons to learn from Libra are to be kind, pleasant and to strive for balance in all aspects of life.

VIRGO. August 23 – September 22, is the sixth sign, an earth sign, known for being practical, organized, serious and hardworking. While Virgo may be convinced that his or her way is the right way, Virgo is not a fighter and prefers to find ways to negotiate to achieve agreements. Virgo is also a good friend, loyal and generous to loved ones.

The most important lessons to learn from Virgo are to apply oneself to ones work, to avoid being discouraged and to use reason in order to avoid discord.
LEO, July 23 – August 22, is the fifth sign, known for having a sunny disposition, generosity and for being a natural leader. Leo is a fire sign, outgoing and upbeat, affectionate and magnetic, perhaps quick to be angered but equally quick to get over it. At heart truthful, Leo reacts swiftly against liars and will end relationships if he feels that another is dishonest..

The major lessons for everyone to learn from Leo are to show courage where action is needed and most of all to trust yourself.

CANCER, June 21 through July 22, is the fourth sign, known for having a nurturing disposition and for commitment to home and family. Cancer is an emotional sign, sensitive to the moods and needs of others, truly caring about how other people are doing in their lives. For Cancer, even if extremely successful in career, life is not fulfilling without close ties to family and friends.

The major lessons to learn from Cancer are to be sensitive to others and straightforward about ones own emotions.

GEMINI, May 21 through June 20, is the third sign, the sign of experimentation. From youth to old age, Gemini wants to experience new things. Gemini is willing to try most types of food, music, literature, places to travel, lines of work. It is known for intellectual curiosity, gentleness and broadmindedness. Not usually judgmental, not easily angered, Gemini overlooks a lot of trivia thus avoiding discord.

The major lessons to learn from Gemini are to be willing to go on learning life long and to be open minded to different ideas.

TAURUS, April 20 through May 20, is the second sign, known for having solid values and perseverance. The most important concept in the sign of Taurus is stability and security. That means having enough to eat, adequate clothing, a roof over ones head, and living in a safe place. Taurus has respect for family, friends, history and antiques. Taurus makes lasting commitments. 

The major lessons to learn from Taurus are to keep focused on what is truly significant, to be loyal and to appreciate the value of the basics in life.

ARIES, March 21 through April 19, is the first sign, known for openness and courage. In many ways Aries is like a child, willing to enter into new experiences, eager to explore because everything is new. There is no malice in that sign, Sure Aries can be temperamental, sort of like a two year old stamping his foot and saying to a playmate, “I don’t want to play with you anymore. Take your toys and go home.” But Aries is not likely to plot revenge and is known for being primarily upbeat.  

The major lessons for everyone to learn from Aries is to explore new things, to see with a fresh perspective, to avoid pre-judging, to try the unknown.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s